Shakespeare – XL (sonetul meu preferat)

Take all my loves, my love, yea take them all;
What hast thou then more than thou hadst before?
No love, my love, that thou mayst true love call;
All mine was thine, before thou hadst this more.
Then, if for my love, thou my love receivest,
I cannot blame thee, for my love thou usest;
But yet be blam’d, if thou thy self deceivest
By wilful taste of what thyself refusest.
I do forgive thy robbery, gentle thief,
Although thou steal thee all my poverty:
And yet, love knows it is a greater grief
To bear love’s wrong, than hate’s known injury.
Lascivious grace, in whom all ill well shows,
Kill me with spites yet we must not be foes.

(fiindcă l-am recitit astăzi, duminică, în tihnă)

2 răspunsuri to “Shakespeare – XL (sonetul meu preferat)”

  1. scorchfield Says:

    „Aye, Robin, Jolly Robin,
    and thou shalt know of mine. ”

    „And thou shalt know of mine!”

    Enunciate. You must be understood
    from anywhere in the room,
    or it’s all for naught.

    – This is all for naught.

    – I heard that!

    Brave
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1217209/

    min.5.40

  2. mesmeea cuttita Says:

    Brave and fine and brave-fine!

    I saw, I heard, I saw!

Lasă un răspuns

